Election Day is November 6, 2018


Vote On Election Day

Election day voting takes place statewide on Tuesday, November 6th

Polls will be open 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m., local prevailing time. 

IU-Bloomington students: Click here for a list of polling places for each dorm.


Vote Absentee by Mail, Email, or Fax

Absentee voting by mail, email, or fax begins Tuesday, October 10 and ends on October 30 (for mail) and November 5 (for email/fax)Request an absentee ballot (also available en Español). You'll receive a ballot and instructions in the mail. Fill out the ballot, and send it to your county election administrator

Vote Early

Early voting begins Tuesday, October 10.

Here are the main early voting locations for each county in the 9th District. Click here for a more comprehensive list of early vote dates, locations, and times. 

Brown: County Office Building, 20 East Main St, Nashville, IN 47448
Clark: County Voter Registration Office, 501 E. Court Avenue, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Crawford: County Clerk's Office, 715 Judicial Plaza Dr, English, IN 47118
Floyd: County Clerk's Office (Room 235) , 311 Hauss Square, New Albany, IN 47150
Harrison: County Courthouse (2nd floor), 300 North Capitol Ave, Corydon, IN 47112
Jackson: Brownstown Courthouse (main lobby), 111 S. Main St., Brownstown, IN 47220
Johnson: County Courthouse (basement level), 5 E. Jefferson St., Franklin, IN 46131
Lawrence: County Courthouse, 916 15th Street, Bedford, IN 47421
Monroe: County Election Central, 401 W. 7th St., Bloomington, IN 47404
Morgan: County Administration Building (basement level), 180 South Main St., Martinsville, IN 46151
Orange: County Courthouse (Clerk's Office), One Court Street, Paoli, IN 47454
Scott: County Clerk's Office (Suite 120), 1 E. McClain Avenue, Scottsburg, IN 47170
Washington: County Voter Services Office, 801 S Jackson St, Salem, IN 47167